This Woman Hurts

I Never really thought about it
Until i sat down and cried
Why do so many men come into my life?
They come into my life just to say goodbye

Leaving me by myself asking God why?
Why is it always me?
The one that hurts and cries
My whole life has changed from all of the lies

All i ever wanted was for a man to call my own
But somehow i wound up being all alone
Now my life is filled with shame
The pain in my heart remains the same
This woman hurts because of a playa’s game

I am a human being, just like the rest
Looking for love, not this mess

What got me in this trouble, was listening to my flesh
Instead of using my head
And realizing this is one of life’s test

If i wanted to be treated as a whore, i would’ve been went through satan’s doors
Having you fella’s screaming for more

But no, i chose that detour
Which means i expect more
More from a man to know and find out

Understand who i am

NOT JUST WHAM BLAM!
THANK YOU MA’AM

Theres more to me that meets the eye
If you just give it a try
Instead of wandering about me beneath and how i am between the sheets

Maybe one day finally that real man will come along and see
Monique is truly that wife to be
My reality now
Im here on playa’s ground
Its either them or me we shall see

Did i learn from my mistakes?
Or accept defeat

HELL TO THE NO!
Because this woman hurts from all the dirt
Being misses nicey nice
That dont work

The rain of pain, that was always near
Real woman here!!
So you better beware!!

How deep is the pain?
Deep as shit
And i cant take another hit

You Men better quit before i catch a damn fit!

“SNIP SNIP!”

This woman hurts and i dont care one bit

May have been one of the sweetest Woman in the world!

Just became a playa’s meanest Bad Girl!

12 thoughts on “This Woman Hurts

  1. This is such a good poetic verse, a lot of feelings, affects most of us sometimes, don’t worry God will find you the right husband, if you only believe. You write well. Really liked this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

